Distinguished Leaders Circle
Accept & Close ALERT:  We've recently updated our Privacy Policy. To view the details of the updated Policy, including the use of cookies.
To review the updated Policy, please Click here for more information.

Distinguished Leaders Circle

After a yearlong hiatus due to the pandemic and the cancellation of our 2020 North American Global Summit, CoreNet Global is pleased to relaunch nominations for the Distinguished Leaders Circle in 2021.


The association has an established awards program that recognizes leadership and innovation in a given year. Those awards include the H. Bruce Russell Global Innovator’s Award, the Corporate Real Estate Executive of the Year Award, the H. Gordon Wyllie MCR Young Leader of the Year Award and Chapter of the Year Award.

The Distinguished Leaders Circle is different. It’s designed to pay tribute to the pioneers, thought leaders, trailblazers, role models, mentors, change agents and provocateurs who helped define and shape the corporate real estate profession through their body of work. Please see below for more on those inducted into the circle since its inaugural in 2018. 

With that in mind, we welcome you to nominate a leader who you think deserves to be recognized for their dedication to the profession and to CoreNet Global.

For your nominee to be considered for this recognition, please send us:

  • Copy of your nominee’s Resume or Curriculum Vitae
  • Completed call for nomination form
  • Please note, nominees and nominators may be required to participate in an audio or video interview
  • Finally, for a nominee to be considered, the nominator must be a CoreNet Global member in good standing
  • Send all nominations to Nominations@corenetglobal.org


  • Eligibility Requirements And Areas of Consideration:
  • Previous Inductees

  • April 1, 2021 - Launch nominations
  • June 30, 2021 - Close nominations
  • July 1 - September 2021 - Vetting and decision making
  • September 2021 - Decision is made
  • November 7-92021 - Recognition at North American Global Summit in Seattle, Washington, USA 
  • December 2021 - Recognize inductee(s) in LEADER
  • March 2022 - Recognition at Global Summit in APAC (If inductee(s) is from the region)

Eligibility Requirements:

  • 15+ years in the profession (Profession defined as CRE or related professions)
  • 10+ years as a member (cumulative)
  • Be a current member in good standing
  • Open to all members
  • Global Board members are not eligible in the years they serve on the board

Areas of Consideration:

  • CNG involvement and qualifications volunteering history, presented at Global Summits, involved in local chapter, holds MCR/SLCR designation, served as MCR/SLCR faculty, written for Leader magazine
  • Body of work – articles, notable achievements, contributions to the profession
  • Awards, designations, and recognition by company and other organizations
  • Educational or Vocational background
  • Work experience, including scale and body of work


CoreNet Global is pleased to announce the induction of three members into its new Distinguished Leaders Circle: Matt Fanoe, Frank Robinson, MCR; and Ron Zappile, Sr.

Click here for a special edition of The Leader highlighting the accomplishments of each inductee.


In 2019, CoreNet Global announced the induction of Sarah K. Abrams and T. Patrick Donnelly into the Distinguished Leaders Circle. Read more about their accomplishments here