Southeast Asia

Southeast Asia

October 2015

The Association of Southeast Asian Nations (ASEAN) is a coalition of 10 diverse nations that include Brunei, Cambodia, Indonesia, Laos (Lao People’s Democratic Republic), Malaysia, Myanmar, the Philippines, Singapore, Thailand and Vietnam. Over the past decade, these ASEAN countries have experienced robust economic development and continued urbanization, with a surge in growth coming from emerging countries in particular. The region combined represents the seventh largest economy in the world with 2014 GDP output that topped USD $2.5 trillion. And despite a global slowdown, the average annual growth rate for the region for the next four years (2015-2019) is forecast to remain at a healthy 5.6 percent growth rate.

Keywords: Regional Report, ASEAN, Diversity, Growth, Investment

This content is available only to CoreNet Global members. To learn more about membership, contact

HINT: Your User Name may be your email address

Password is case-sensitive

Create an Account