Newsroom    NetWORK    Member Directory     Resources    Contact   

Global Innovator's Award


Celebrating the Forward-Thinkers, Innovators and Game Changers in Corporate Real Estate

The H. Bruce Russell Global Innovator’s Award (GIA) recognizes excellence and innovation in corporate real estate. Since 2000, the award has honored the “game changers” in our industry—those individuals and companies whose work, ideas and best practices elevate the practice of corporate real estate.

Nominees for the GlA are chosen from project submissions in three categories—Sustainable Leadership, Economic Development and Industry Excellence. The winner of the Global Innovator’s Award is recognized live, on-stage at CoreNet Global’s global summit. Their achievement is also showcased in the LEADER magazine and the Knowledge Center Online, and distributed via CoreNet Global press releases.

This year's GIA competition will be held at Harvard University 29-30 July.

Submit a project for this year's awards.

For more information, contact Fabricio Lopez at

CBRE and Delos Living Win 2014 H. Bruce Russell Global Innovator’s Award (GIA)


Paul Scialla, Founder of Delos and Winner of 2014 H. Bruce Russell Global Innovator's Award


CBRE’s Lenny Beaudoin speaks to the media after receiving the 2014 H. Bruce Russell Global Innovator’s Award.

At CBRE’s Los Angeles, Calif. headquarters, “wellness” isn’t just a buzzword—it’s actually “built” into the building. The headquarters building, designed and constructed in conjunction with New York City-based real estate wellness company Delos Living, features built-in health-enhancing elements. Some of those elements include lighting designed to reflect natural circadian rhythms, hydration stations, live plants, exercise opportunities, sit/stand work stations and desks built atop treadmills.

CBRE’s Los Angeles headquarters is the first office in the world to be certified by the International Well Building Institute, an organization founded by Delos founder Paul Scialla in 2012.

Read more about this groundbreaking project in the May/June 2014 issue of the LEADER magazine

Judges for the 2014 H. Bruce Russell Global Innovator’s Award (GIA) are as follows:

Rachel Blankenship, EY
Karen Dick, Equifax
Tom LaDue, McKesson
George Gosieski
Roy Black, Emory University
Buzz Anderson, Fiserv
Catherine Cotman, Cassidy Turley
Henry Smith, Earthlink
Melissa Marsh, Plastarc
Jeff Troan, Lockheed Martin

Sponsor Gensler

Prior Winners:
 2013 | 20122011   |   2010   |   2009   |   2008   |   2007   |   2006   |   2005   |   2004   |   2003-2000